Kentucky Statute 164 describes Kentucky Cooperative Extension's mission: to spread "useful and practical information on subjects relating to agriculture, home economics, and rural and community life and to encourage the application of" that information. The Extension Council helps Oldham County Extension strive towards that goal.


Oldham County Extension District Board


Ken Hepperman, President
Ron Miller, Treasurer
Joyce McKinney, Secretary
Nancy Dahlgren
David Deibel
Valerie Shannon
Judge-Executive David Voegele


Members of the District Board are appointed by Oldham County Fiscal Court. District Board members are also members of the Extension Council.


Oldham County Extension Council


Tim Baker
Karen Horton
Annette Kennedy
Karen McShane
Bettie Miller
Angela Morris
Ken O'Barr
Paula Pascal

Oldham County 4-H Council

Leigh Nida, President
Ken O'Barr, Vice President
Kim Minor, Treasurer
Annette Kennedy, Secretary
Tina Baldwin
Kim Carter
Terri Griffin
Cindy Guenther
Melissa Harjes
Karen Horton
Jean Jenkins

Oldham County Ag Development Council

Wes Husband, Chair
Boyd Johnson, Vice Chair
Jon Bednarski, Secretary
Alex Babey
Tim Baker
Tim Deibel
Brian Knippenberg
Mary Lowry
Bert Pearson

Oldham County Extension Homemakers Board


Barbara Lynch, President
Cindy Smith, Vice President
Billie Hicks, Treasurer
Paula State, Secretary
Emily Barbush, Global Chairman
Billie Hicks, Family Chairman
Kelly Boyd, Environmental Chairman